### Some Political Facts of India:

Territories of India comprise of 11 Governor's Provinces and 6 Chief Commissioner's Provinces.

# INDIA [Empire of India]

#### **British** India

On 01-11-1858 : India annexed to British and becomes a British India

British India is a part of INDIA and a British Colony

British overseas Territory

British India is an integral part of British Empire

## **Dominion** of India

On 15-08-1947 : India means the **Dominion of India** 

Independent Dominion. Self-Government formed

British Dominion rule under the British Ruler

Dominion of India is a part of India

Dominion Government - Indian Government

Legislature of the Dominion of India [Constituent Assembly of India]

: Indian States acceding to the Dominion

#### State of India

On 26-11-1949 : Constitution of India adopted and enacted by Constituent Assembly

On 26-01-1950 : State of India is a part of INDIA

On 26-01-1950 : Constitution of India into force in India

On 26-01-1950 : India shall be a State of India on 26 January - Sovereign

> Sovereign State Republic State

## Union of India

On 26-01-1950 : India shall be a Union of India on 26 January

> a Political Union a Political Body States of the Union

Union is a part of the INDIA

### : Excluded State of Manipur is not a part of India or Union

- : External sovereignty of the Excluded State sharing with INDIA
- : Union has constitutional jurisdiction on specified matter
- : Political relation between the Union and excluded State

#### Union of India is a part of INDIA

INDIA - Government of India - deal external matter

- Union of India - Union Government - deal internal matter Indian Union - Government of the Indian Union - deal Crown matter

**Crown Representative** Substitute

Government of the Indian Union

- Colony

- Independence

- State

- Union

India shall be a Union of India on 26 January 1950

INDIA [Republic State] is a successor State of the [Monarchic State] INDIA

India first was an Empire and then a Union

INDIA remains India