British Empire

India India annexed to British - British India British India is an integral part of British Empire **INDIA** - British India - Dominion of India - State of India - Union of India India - Indian States - Tribal Areas - Estates - Jagirs **Indian Empire** After 26 January 1950: **Empire of India** - State of India - Union of India **INDIA** India - Dominion of India on 15 August 1947 Indian States acceding to Dominion - State Accession completed before 21 June 1948 - State of India - Union of India State of India on 26 January 1950 - India **Indian Union** Union of India on 26 January 1950 India shall be a Union of India INDIA shall be a Union of India INDIA is a successor State India is a new State India created by Indian INDIA created by British INDIA – Union of India India – Union of India India shall be a Union of India **INDIIA** - Union of India Union comprising: Indian Union - 11 Provinces - 365 Acceding States Acceding State is not a part of Indiais a unit of Unionis a separate State INDIA **Union of India Indian Union** Government of India **Union Government** Government of the Indian Union [External sovereignty] **Central Government** [Internal sovereignty] External sovereignty is sharing with INDIA "Union" "Union" Crown Representative "Substitute" Government of the Indian Union